Skip to content

charlotte bronte

January 28, 2011

 

 I’m just going to write because I cannot help it. ~Charlotte Bronte

 

Because she herself used a pseudonym; she was mentioned in my very first post; she wrote one of my all-time favorite books; and because generally, writers also tend to be readers.

With the onset of the new year, and a newfound discovery of what normal people call “free time” (i.e. no more second job and no more classes), I decided that I wanted to read more. And what other than a compilation of twelve classic novellas (with cute vintage-y covers) by Melville House Publishing could prompt more reading inspiration. Well, that and an 80-degree Saturday with nothing to do but lay on the beach with a glass of iced tea (yes, it is still January). I picked a big one to start with. Here’s hoping I can finish it by the end of the month. More on that later….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

