Skip to content

babushkups and clementines

February 4, 2011
tags:

I had a cold for almost two weeks and I am finally feeling like myself again, save a residual hacking cough that makes me sound like I’m recovering from the pneumonic plague rather than the common cold. But, on one of the days that I was laying in bed and browsing the internet, I discovered these adorable glasses, sold here. I immediately emailed my brother, who lives in the area of the store, to tell him to stop by and check them out.

A few days later, without any notice, a package arrived on my doorstop containing babushkups! (Yeah, he’s a keeper.) In case you can’t tell, the glasses fit inside one another. Is that cute or what?  I kept the large glass filled with water on my nightstand, and not only was it a fitting decoration, considering the Russian novel I was reading, but also it made a cheery addition to the collection of tissues, empty bottles of Nyquil (I can quit anytime…), and cough drop wrappers that were accumulating. That, alongside a bowl filled with bright orange clementines, and I was pretty content for being sick in bed.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    February 7, 2012 15:21

    What a sweet brother. Which one was it?
    love you mom

Leave a Reply

