Skip to content

frog cookies

February 11, 2011

I have to confess, I am a total sucker for cute packaging and creatively decorated things. It really doesn’t matter what it is. If carrots came in a pretty carton, labeled with artistically designed typography and illustrations, I would probably buy a lot more of them. So yesterday evening when I stopped in to Whole Foods to pick up a few necessities, I came out with a box of these adorable iced sugar cookies shaped like frogs, with their toes dipped in chocolate. At this point I should also confess that cookies happen to be another one of my favorite things, so I was pretty much a goner from the minute I laid eyes on these froggies. They just looked too good to pass up; and, not only did their taste live up to their appearance but also their cute faces made me smile.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Terri, otherwise known as momma permalink
    February 11, 2011 17:19

    Those cookies are adorable. It made me want some and also to be near you so we could shop at Whole Foods together. Dad and I are loving your blogs. You should share with rest of fam.

  2. Ady permalink
    February 11, 2011 17:25

    I wouldn’t think that cookies shaped like green frogs with brown feet would be all that appealing…but strangely, I want one!

Leave a Reply

