Skip to content

nothin’ but time

February 14, 2011
tags:

This past Friday the decision was finalized that a few of my roommates and I would be moving from our current apartment into a house a few blocks away. Due to some eager new tenants, we were told that we had to be out of the apartment by Wednesday (yes, that would be the Wednesday that is just a day away). When I moved to southern California four years ago I brought two suitcases with me. It is incredible how much one can accumulate in a short period of time. I mean, I just don’t know how I ever lived without my jar filled with Izze caps or my random assortment of mugs and Anthropologie dishware that I never use, thanks to 99 cent menus.

Of course, when informed of such an immediate moving date, I did what any normal person would do. On Saturday, I had lunch with some friends, then spent the evening sitting on the beach and eating Sprinkles cupcakes. On Sunday, I spent the whole afternoon shopping (a new closet needs some new clothes in it). And today after work, I went for a long run on the beach (to deal with the stress of moving; you understand). Now, I am sitting on my bedroom floor enjoying a bowl of Greek yogurt sprinkled with fresh strawberries and blueberries (I figure I’ll need lots of energy for packing and moving).

Tomorrow I think I’ll pick up some moving boxes….

One Comment leave one →
  1. Terri, otherwise known as momma permalink
    February 15, 2011 07:44

    love the cute girl standing by the giant clock. wish i could be there to help you. still unpacking boxes or rather tubs myself. xox

Leave a Reply

