Skip to content

moving on up

February 16, 2011

I have officially moved out of my old apartment! Oh, don’t be deceived by the photo above; this move involved very little organization. What it did involve were several trips between my old and new residence until 3 am, paper towels and lysol, multiple visits to my former Starbucks, where my barista friends were graciously collecting boxes and newspapers for my use, lost articles of clothing, and a lot of Dr. Pepper.

It was definitely a whirlwind of a move, and there is still the daunting task of unpacking, especially considering the lack of organization that went into packing up the apartment. (I’m fairly certain that my shampoo and breakfast cereal ended up in the same box, among other things.) But  this evening, as I stood in our very own laundry room, loading sheets into the washing machine, all the trouble was forgotten. No more lugging baskets of laundry to the laundromat? Be still my heart. I must admit, I will miss the old Whale Wash. I have quite a few memories of that place, primarily of one very embarrassing moment; but, that story another day. I’m off to find my toothbrush.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

