Skip to content

a hair solution

March 9, 2011

I believe I have mentioned before that I am NOT a morning person. I set my alarm every evening to allow myself plenty of time to make my bed, get dressed for work, style my hair and apply my makeup, eat breakfast, and drink a cup of tea while reading the news. What actually occurs every morning is that I hit the snooze button in an unconscious state for half an hour, gasp at the time when I finally become conscious enough to look at the clock, throw back the blankets and rush to the bathroom to brush my teeth and pull my hair into a frizzy, messy bun on top of my head before I dash out the door, leaving my blankets in a heap and settling for mascara applied in the rear view mirror.

Then, the other day, I found this hair tutorial on how to create three mini buns. The best part, is that it’s really easy to do and takes about the same amount of time that it does to pull my hair into a bun and adjust the wispies. But as you can see, it looks much better.  So, even if I leave the house in the morning feeling like a zombie, at least I will look a little less like one. And if I can manage, for once, to keep from smudging my eye makeup while applying it in the car, I might just eliminate the zombie look completely and walk into work as one classy broad.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Terri, otherwise known as momma permalink
    March 9, 2011 16:28

    The three bun hairstyle is very cute. Send us a pic of yourself when you try it out.
    xo

Leave a Reply

