Skip to content

summertime

June 24, 2011

It’s hard to believe that spring is already over and that we have already finished the first official week of summer. The past few months have been a whirlwind of busyness at the office, which will only increase over the next few weeks. The heavy workload has pushed me to a slightly-overwhelmed-can’t-sleep-due-to-thinking-too-much-drink-as-much-dr. pepper-as-possible-no-time-for-hair-makeup-or-eating state of mind. It’s no wonder I’m dreaming up summer to-do lists that mainly involve doing nothing.

Summer to-do list after the jump.

1) Ride my bike; in my neighborhood, to the beach, along the beach. Riding with nowhere in particular to go.

2) Read. Remember “January’s read?” Well, that turned into January-June’s read. But I have a stack of books lined up.

3) Eat healthier! I’m talking fruits and veggies. And just so we’re clear, popsicles count as healthy.

4) Watch the fireworks. One of my favorite things. I’ll actually be working on the fourth of July, but I’m fortunate enough to have a fireworks show around the corner every night. I’m itching to find a spot to sit and watch.

Leave a Reply

