Skip to content

fireworks for the fourth!

July 4, 2011

Independence Day is hands-down my most favorite holiday. I love everything about the fourth of July: it’s significance, the colors, the hot weather, eating outside on blankets as the sun sets, and most importantly, the fireworks!

I remember, as a kid, climbing on top of our family van with my younger brothers, and sitting there with nothing between us and the night sky as the fireworks boomed and crackled above us, sparkling as they rained down.

Unfortunately, this year I’ll be working through the fireworks display; so, I’ll have to catch some fireworks at a later date. But, in honor of my favorite holiday, I just might have to get this amazing book. One word: stunning!

Firework Studies, Pierre le Hors

Happy Fourth of July!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

