Skip to content

a sneak peek

July 29, 2011

I failed to mention up until now, that in addition to a heavy workload a few weeks ago, I also moved…again.

So, much of my spare time has been spent making the new space my own. I painted a grey accent wall, stained my bookshelves (a project I have put off for entirely too long), and gotten rid of more stuff. I’ve heard that three moves is equal to one fire, and I think that may be true. Good thing minimalism is in style.

I have one more box to unpack, a few pictures to hang, and some finishing touches to add before my room is complete; but, so far it is coming along quite nicely. The photo above is a little sneak peek, with more to follow.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Terri, otherwise known as momma permalink
    July 29, 2011 17:24

    Esther the shelf looks sooo cute! I can’t wait to see more pics. Please unpack that box fast so I’m not kept in suspense too long.
    I want to see a full view showing the bed, dresser (which I haven’t seen yet), lamp, etc. love ya much.

Trackbacks

  1. finishing touches « pseudonym

Leave a Reply

