Skip to content

sewing party

February 13, 2012

No, we haven’t actually gotten together to sew yet, but this weekend I was on a mission to get some fabric for the quilt I want to make. I did some research on Friday evening, and made a list of several quilt and fabric shops in the area. On Saturday, I spent most of the day driving from one quilt store to the next, only to find that all of them had closed down. It was pretty frustrating, to say the least. So on Saturday evening, I did a little more research, made a new list, and on Sunday I headed out again (this time calling ahead first).

Sewing Party was my first (and only) stop. Located in an unlikely spot for a quilt shop, Sewing Party was at the back of an industrial park and labeled with a tiny placard. The inside of the store, however, was adorable, with rows and rows of lovely fabric. I had a hard time choosing which fabrics to use for my quilt only because I wanted them all. I managed to restrain myself (for the most part) and buy only two yards of fabric (and a few fat quarters for good measure). So now I am ready for the real sewing party, especially if it gives me an excuse to go back for more fabric.

One Comment leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    February 13, 2012 11:59

    Those fabrics are amazingly cuteness!!! This summer you have to take me to that quilt shop.
    What kind of quilt are you thinking of making? Wish I was there, we could have a real sewing party. Miss you.

Leave a Reply

