Skip to content

over the weekend

June 4, 2012

This past weekend was unexpectedly pleasant. The weather could not have been more beautiful, and despite having to work on Saturday morning, I had plenty of time to leisurely accomplish the errands I had planned, including some grocery shopping and a Target run. On a quick stop at Trader Joes, I found an enormous display of peonies (my absolute favorite flowers) and somehow resisted the urge to buy some for my office, and my bedroom, and my bathroom, and….

A long run with my brother, jasmine tea limeades and coconut lattes, a good book, a spontaneous cook-out, and one last run under the light of a giant rising moon, made this the perfect weekend. Here’s to many more relaxing summer weekends to come.

One Comment leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    June 5, 2012 16:40

    Beautiful!!! And I didn’t know they were your favorite flower. Yum for coconut anything!

Leave a Reply

